The Vampire Diaries Books In Order

The Vampire Diaries books were first written in 1994, well before Twilight or many of the now popular vampire romance books. I really love these books; they’re well written and thoroughly entertaining. Here are all of the current Vampire Diaries books in order:

Books 1 and 2The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening and The Struggle

Title:  The Awakening and The Struggle

Description: Elena is the the golden girl; she can have any boy she wants. Stefan is mysterious and intriguing; he struggles to protect Elena from the evil that surrounds her. Damon is sexy, dangerous and consumed by revenge against his brother Stefan. Determined to have Elena for himself, he’ll kill to possess her.

Collected here in one volume for the first time, Book 1 and 2 of The Vampire Diaries tells the tale of two vampire brothers and the beautiful girl torn between them. On Sale for $9.99

Books 3 and 4The Vampire Diaries: The Fury and Dark Reunion

Title:  The Fury and Dark Reunion

Description: Elena is transformed. No longer the golden girl she’s become what she once feared and desired. Stefan is tormented by losing Elena but determined to end his feud with Damon once and for all—whatever the cost. He slowly begins to realize that his brother is not his only enemy. Damon finally possesses Elena. But can he put aside his hatred for his brother Stefan and join him in a battle against a common enemy? Collected here in one edition are Books 3 and 4 of The Vampire Diaries series.On Sale for $9.99

Book 5The Vampire Diaries: The Return: Nightfall

Title:  The Return: Nightfall

Description:  As Elena and her vampire boyfriend Stefan become closer strange things begin happening in town; one night Stefan simply disappears. As Elena and her friends search for him they find several girls in town acting as if they’re bewitched. To make things worse, Stefan’s brother Damon is acting strangely, even for him. Something evil is trying to destroy Elena’s town-can she find a way to save everyone, including Stefan? This book is the 5th installment of the "The Vampire Diaries" series, picking up where the four-book series left off.  Get The Return: Nightfall

Book 6The Vampire Diaries: The Return: Shadow Souls

Title:  The Return: Shadow Souls

Description:  This book will be released February 9, 2010.

A penitent Damon, along with Elena and Matt, follow Stefan into the darkest dimension in an attempt to set him free from the prison he has found instead of salvation. Bonnie and Meredith join Elena as all three are forced to enter as slaves, the chained and leashed property of a vampire – Damon. This book is the 6th installment of the "The Vampire Diaries" series and the 2nd in the new "The Return" series.  Pre-order The Return: Nightfall

Leave a Reply

Privacy Policy
Terms and Conditions
Copyright © 2009 Vampire Diaries TV Show
All Rights Reserved

This is a fan site devoted to The Vampire Diaries TV show. It is not affiliated with The CW Television Network ®.